Annual Report

Explore our interactive report

Provider Finder

Find a healthcare provider near you.


Access your health records through our secure patient portal

EMHS Advocacy

Healthcare policy information

EMHS Beacon Health

The Difference in Care

EMHS Foundation

Help us help others

Resources for Providers

Starting on October 1, ICD-10 terms will be required for all diagnoses. The Centers of Medicaid and Medicare Services (CMS) has excellent education videos and tip sheets for coding in ICD-10. The main link for CMS ICD-10 information is www.roadto10.org. EMHS welcomes you to review our tip sheets posted below.

The following ICD-10 documentation tip sheets and trifolds are meant to assist providers for the transition from ICD-9-CM to ICD-10-CM. Content provided is informal guidance, and any definitive guidance is issued from CMS.

ICD-10 Documentation Tips and Tri-Folds